GraduateDistrict 196 Online Learning Community

District 196 has implemented an online learning element as one of its course content management systems titled e-Learning or simply, "Learn". Running on the Moodle engine, Learn is available throughout the district at all sites, all levels.

Questions and concerns may be addressed to theĀ eLearning Administrative Team.

Moodle Maintenance July 23 & 24

Moodle will be unavailable starting Wednesday July 23 at 8 AM while we preform annual updates. These updates will include a new look and feel, however your courses will still function the same. Moodle will be available again by Thursday July 24 at 4 PM. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the eLearning Administrative Team.

About District 196

Independent School District 196 is a state and nationally recognized E-12 public school district located in the south suburban Twin Cities, conveniently accessible to both Minneapolis and St. Paul.

Also known as the Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Public Schools, District 196 serves approximately 28,000 students in early childhood programs through 12th grade and is Minnesota's fourth largest school district. The 110 square mile district boundary includes all or part of seven cities - Rosemount, Apple Valley, Eagan, Burnsville, Coates, Inver Grove Heights and Lakeville - and rural Empire and Vermillion townships.

District 196 has 18 elementary schools (grades K-5), including three elementary magnet schools that focus on arts and science, international studies, and STEM (science, technology, engineering and math); six middle schools (grades 6-8); four high schools (grades 9-12); an optional School of Environmental Studies at the Minnesota Zoo for juniors and seniors; an Area Learning Center alternative high school for those more successful in a non-traditional setting; a K-12 special education school for students with emotional and behavioral disabilities (Dakota Ridge), and a special education school serving young adults ages 18-21 (Transition Plus and Pathway).